Head of Department
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Hans Merzendorfer
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
University Professor, Head of Department
0049-(0)271/740-3917
hans.merzendorfer@uni-siegen.de
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Klaudia Witte
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
University professor, Department Head
0049-(0)271/740-3297
witte@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Prof. Dr. Sybille Krauss
Human Biology and Neurobiology
Head of Department
0049-(0)271/740-2273
Sybille.Krauss@uni-siegen.de
Dr. Hagen Kunz
Didactics of Biology
Head of Department
0049-(0)271/740-4173
kunz@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Scientists & Lecturers
Dr. Ilka Kureck
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Lecturer
+49-(0)271/740-4557
kureck@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Dr. Magnus Rath
Molecular Biology
LfbA
magnus.rath@uni-siegen.de
Dr. Michael Schessl
Organismic Biology
Organismic Botany
Studienrat i.H. , Studienfachberater der Biologie
+49 (0)271/740-3964
schessl@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Dr. Sven Dienstbach
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Lecturer
0049-(0)271/740-4575
dienstbach@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Dr. Theodora Fuss
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Lecturer
0049-(0)271/740-2758
theodora.fuss@uni-siegen.de
Dr. Urs Christian Gießelmann
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Lecturer
+49 (0)271/740-4548
giesselmann@biologie.uni-siegen.de
PD Dr. Michael Fährmann
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Lecturer
0049-(0)271/740-4039
michael.faehrmann@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Prof. Dr. Christian Schlechtriem
Organismic Biology
Ecotoxicology
Scientist
0049-(0)2972/302186
christian.schlechtriem@ime.fraunhofer.de
Prof. Dr. Christoph Forreiter
Molecular Biology
Plant Physiology
Professor
+49-(0)271/740-4166
forreiter@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Doctoral students
Dipl.-Biol. Arndt Wellbrock
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
wellbrock@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Dipl.-Biol. Oksana Kurz
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
0049-(0)271/740-4077
kurz@biologie.uni-siegen.de
M. Sc. Annika Heinz
Human Biology and Neurobiology
Doctoral student
+49 (0)271/740-5358
annika.heinz@uni-siegen.de
M.Sc. Ali Vafaei
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Doctoral student
0049-(0)271/740-2199
ali.vafaei@chemie-bio.uni-siegen.de
M.Sc. Benedikt Wellmeyer
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Doctoral student
0049-(0)541/969-3504
benedikt.wellmeyer@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de
M.Sc. Janin Rösner
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Doctoral student
0049-(0)541/969-3504
janin.roesner@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de
M.Sc. Lea Steinfeld
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Doctoral student
+49-(0)271/740-2199
steinfeld@chemie-bio.uni-siegen.de
M.Sc. Marina Nowak
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
M.Sc. Mark Alexander Hase
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
+49 (0)271/740-2566
hase@chemie-bio.uni-siegen.de
Technicians/Lab operators
Katharina Albrecht
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Lab technician
+49 (0)271/740-2143
albrecht@chemie-bio.uni-siegen.de
Katharina Gerkrath
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Animal care
M. Sc. Andreas Zarling
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Animal care
+49(0)271/740-3091
andreas.zarling@uni-siegen.de
Monika Armbrust
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
MTV
+49 (0)271/740-3491
armbrust@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Sylvia Strunk
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Lab technician
+49 (0)271/740-2143
strunk@chemie-bio.uni-siegen.de
Yvonne Dienstbach
Molecular Biology
Molecular Physiology
Lab technician
+49 (0)271/740-2143
yvonne.dienstbach@chemie-bio.uni-siegen.de
Secretariat
Ingeborg Baldus
Secretary
+49 (0)271/740-4546
sekretariat@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Katrin Haub
Secretary
+49 (0)271/740-4546
sekretariat@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Kirsten Jenke
Secretary
+49 (0)271/740-4546
sekretariat@biologie.uni-siegen.de
Students
Julian Schmidt
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Student helper, Animal care
Lea Suijk
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Student helper, Animal care
Lina Winkler
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Student assistant, Animal care
Alumni
Dr. Nina Kniel
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
Mate-choice copying in zebra finches
Bielefeld University
Dr. Philip Schmitz
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
Ecology and behavioural biology of European bison
Umweltbundesamt Dessau
Dr. Sabine Nöbel
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
Mate choice in a social network
IAST & Université Toulouse III Paul Sabatier
Dr. Sarah Hartmann
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
EU-Project „FENOMENO“
Lohmann & Rauscher GmbH & Co. KG
Dr. Stefanie Gierszewski
Organismic Biology
Ecology and Behavioral Biology
Doctoral student
Menu